Powered By Bing

Nichols Lab: People

Kim E. Nichols, MD

Kim E. Nichols, MD
Member, St. Jude Faculty
kim.nichols@stjude.org

See Faculty Bio

Postdoctoral Fellows
Sabrin Albeituni

Sabrin Albeituni
Staff Scientist
sabrin.albeituni@stjude.org

Sabrin is interested in studying the regulation of T cell responses by myeloid cells during inflammation. By studying immune cell responses in different models of infection and cancer, my goal is to find potential and novel therapeutic targets for the treatment of inflammatory diseases and cancer.

See Staff Bio

Lab Members
Allison Fetz-Palazola, PhD

Allison Fetz-Palazola, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Assoc
allison.fetz@stjude.org

Allison is a Postdoctoral Fellow who is interested in understanding the involvement of innate immunity and cell death during tissue healing and the resolution of inflammation, including the response to biomaterials and disorders associated with hyperinflammation. Additionally, Allison is studying anti- and pro-inflammatory cell death mechanisms during the cytokine storm of HLH in order to better understand how cell death contributes to disease severity.

See Staff Bio

Mackenzie Bloom

Mackenzie Bloom
Graduate Student
mackenzie.bloom@stjude.org

Mackenzie is a graduate student interested in studying the functional consequences of ETV6 variants that are predicted to predispose individuals to cancer. A greater understanding of cancer predisposition will allow the development of improved therapies and screening strategies.

See Staff Bio

Alexa Stroh

Alexa Stroh
Research Technologist
alexa.stroh@stjude.org

Alexa is interested in assisting the lab with their current projects that focus on genetic predisposition and immune cell responses to cancer. A greater understanding of both of these aspects will allow for improved strategies and targets for cancer therapeutics.

See Staff Bio

Ninad Oak

Ninad Oak
Bioinformatics Research Scientist
ninad.oak@stjude.org

Ninad researches the development of bioinformatic workflows to optimize variant prioritization for germline cancer predisposition gene discovery, and understand functional consequences of causal genetic predisposition loci.

See Staff Bio

Back to Top