Powered By Bing

McKinney-Freeman Lab: People

PI
Shannon McKinney Freeman, PhD

Shannon McKinney Freeman, PhD
Associate Member, St. Jude Faculty
shannon.mckinney-freeman@stjude.org

See Faculty Bio

Lab Members
Ashley Chabot

Ashley Chabot, MA
Senior Research Technologist and Lab Manager
ashley.chabot@stjude.org

Ashley supports ongoing projects and keeps the lab running smoothly.

Miguel Ganuza

Miguel Ganuza, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
miguel.ganuza@stjude.org

Miguel works to decipher new mechanisms implicated in hematopoietic stem cell specification during embryogenesis.

Trent Hall

Trent Hall, MA
Graduate Student
trent.hall@stjude.org

Trent is a PhD student at UT Health Sciences and is studying the mechanism of novel regulators of HSC repopulating activity.

Antonio Morales-Hernandez, PhD

Antonio Morales-Hernandez, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
antonio.morales-hernandez@stjude.org

Antonio is studying the mechanism of novel regulators of HSC repopulating activity.

Chris Nevitt, PhD

Chris Nevitt, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
chris.nevitt@stjude.org

Chris is studying the mechanism of novel regulators of mouse and human HSC transplantation.

Pramika Sriram

Pramika Sriram
Rhodes Summer Plus Student
pramika.sriram@stjude.org

Pramika is an undergraduate at Rhodes College (Memphis, TN). She is working under Trent’s mentorship to better understand the mechanisms of novel regulators of HSC transplantation.

Megan Walker

Megan Walker
Graduate Student
megan.walker@stjude.org

Megan is a PhD student at UT Health Sciences and is studying the cellular mechanism of NFI genes in hematopoietic stem cells.

James Johnson

James Johnson, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
james.johnson@stjude.org

James is studying the mechanism of novel regulators of HSC transplantation and also investigating hematopoiesis in sickle cell disease.

Claire Caprio

Claire Caprio
Research Technologist
claire.caprio@stjude.org

Claire supports the work of lab members and helps keep the lab organized.

ALUMNI

Name Lab Tenure Position in lab Where are they now?
Sarah Duquesne Fall 2018 International Student Intern Graduate Student, Sup’Biotech, Paris, France
Chaima Benaksas Summer 2018 Paris Diderot University Student Graduate Student, Paris Diderot University, Paris, France
Shobhit Saxena 2016-2018 Postdoctoral Fellow Rubius Therapeutics
Charly Le Maout Summer 2017 Paris Diderot University Student Graduate Student, Paris Diderot University, Paris, France
Clay Christian 2016-2017 Postdoctoral Fellow Office of Research Business Development, Tulane University
Albert Vacheron Summer 2015-Summer 2016 Rhodes Summer + Student Medical Student, UT Health Sciences Center
Alice Martinat Summer 2016 Paris Diderot University Student Graduate Student, Paris Diderot University, Paris, France
Marie Bordas Summer 2015 Paris Diderot University Student Graduate Student, German Cancer Research Center, Heidelberg, Germany
Himangi Marathe 2014-2016 Postdoctoral Fellow Postdoctoral Fellow, SUNY Buffalo
Maheen Ferdous 2013-2016 Postdoctoral Fellow LI-COR Biosciences
Ludovic Gaut Summer 2013 Paris Diderot University Student

PhD Student, UPMC Sorbonne Universites

Alba Cico Summer 2012 Paris Diderot University Student R&D Project Leader, Scipio Bioscience
Daniel Eldridge Summer 2012 POE Student North Carolina State College of Veterinary Medicine
Phyo Htun 2011-2014 Postdoctoral Fellow Muslim Free Hospital, Yangon, Myanmar
Harrison Daniel 2011-2012 Rhodes Summer+ Resident, KentuckyOne Health University of Louisville Hospital, Louisville, KY
Anjelica Saulsberry Summer 2011, 2012, 2013 Student Intern Medical Student, University of TN Health Sciences Center
Jeremy Magescas Summer 2011 Paris Diderot University Student Postdoctoral Fellow, Stanford University
Per Holmfeldt, PhD 2010-2014 Postdoctoral Fellow Lecturer, Department of Medical Cell Biology, Uppsala University, Sweden
Jennifer Pardieck 2010-2013 Lab Manager Graduate Student, Washington University in St. Louis
Back to Top